Double Dash Thursday – Open Wheel & MX5 Cup – Starting 8th October 2020

Looking for Close, Clean, Competitive ranked racing?

Click the image above, or this link to go to our brand new race management dashboard, PITSKILL!


The return of our much loved “Double Dash” is back for Season 3 of ThePitCrew league racing, although with a few adjustments! We’ve picked a new car for the open-wheelers in anticipation of some more changes after the 6 weeks to a new format!

Start Date: 8th October 2020

RSS F3 V6 / Open Wheeler Series – 7PM BST

The Tatuus championship has now been replaced with… the very well produced RSS F3 cars, this means that we’ll be having DRS for the first time, which should make for some very interesting racing!

There will no longer be a Tatuus championship, we thought it was about time to upgrade the drivers into F3 from Formula Abarth, we plan on introducing a rating system to allow all of our open-wheeler drivers to move up to F1 cars eventually, but more will come for that next season.

Race Format

Practice – 20 Minute
Qualifying – 15 Minute
Race – 33 Minutes + 1 Lap

Track List

Round 1 – Spa Francorchamps
Round 2 – Hockenheimring
Round 3 – Red Bull Ring National
Round 4 – Silverstone
Round 5 – Mugello

MX5 Championship – 8.30PM BST


We will be implementing a ballast system for this championship which will be given to the winners of the overall rounds:

First Place – 10KG
Second Place 8KG
Third Place – 5KG

Car/Assists Settings

Setup Type: Locked aside from Fuel & Tyre Pressure
ABS Allowed: Factory
Traction Control Allowed: Factory
Stability Control Allowed: Off
Auto Clutch Allowed: Off
Tyre Blankets Allowed: On

Server Settings

Fuel Rate: 100%
Damage Multiplier: 100%
Tyre Wear Rate: 100%
Surface Preset: Optimum
Session Grip Start: 100%
Randomness: 0%
Session Transfer: 100%
Lap Gain: 700

Race Format

The MX5 race format is still similar to our previous season, just with the added splits, so there should be just as close racing throughout the grid.

Practice – 15 Minutes
Qualifying – 15 Minutes
1st Race – 15 Laps
2nd Race – 15 Laps

Track List

Round 1 – Croft Circuit
Round 2 – Hockenheimring Short One
Round 3 – Red Bull Ring National
Round 4 – Road Atlanta Short
Round 5 – Vallelunga

0 0 votes
Rate this post!
Notify of
1 Comment
Most Voted
Newest Oldest
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments